advinda gives users the opportunity to work together as a team. The designated Team Admin can set up a team name and send out invites directly from the Team Settings page for other users to join the team. Once the invite is accepted the invited user is automatically added to the team. Note: You can be member in one team at a time only.
The Team settings page has three sections: Team Details, Team Members, Team Packages.
This section shows the members of a team.
As an admin, you have the possibility to invite new team member to your team. You can also remove members from the team by clicking the delete button.
To invite a new member to your team, click “Add Member” and enter the user’s email address. If you invite a user that has not yet signed up to advinda, the user will receive instructions on how to sign up via email.
A user already registred to advinda will receive an email to confirm that he/she wants to join your team. Once confirmed, the user will be part of your team.
Freezing or Deleting Team Members
To freeze a team member account, click the lock icon next to the user name. The team member account will be deactivated but information created by the team member will remain available and visible to the team.
If you delete a team member, the account and any information added by the team member will be removed from the team. The user account remains active.
You can click on a team member name to see the team member´s details. The details include: Name, Team member since, email address, Premium Package licenses assigned to the team member.
To assign a license to a team member, you need to be the admin of the team.
Go to the team settings page and click on a team package. You will be redirected to the “Package Details” page on which you can assign the licenses.
On the package details page you can change license assignment by selecting/deselecting team members. The page shows which team member purchased the license, how many licenses of a package you have available and the date on which the license expires.